Patrick Reed Told to Put His Ball Back – Golf Rules Explained



SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules
Q.
If a player lifts their ball on the putting green to clean it, but forgets to mark their ball, does this count as accidental movement?
.
.
A.
No, this was a deliberate action, that they made an accident in not marking their ball first. This is not part of the exception, so they would incur a penalty of one stroke and be required to replace their ball.
Rule 14.1 & 9.3.
.
.
DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:
Email – golfrules.questions@gmail.com

WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?
Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com

WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCE
Head to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_questions/?hl=en)

OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITY
https://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestions

LISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFY
Click here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questions

SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules

Golf Rules

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *